Reviews

Villa Nonnavana is a a stylish designer villa, decked out in warm tones of wood and rustic rattan accents, contrasted with clean, modern lines and greenery all around. It is perfect for families or groups of friends who want to be close to the action in Batu Bolong’s hip and trendy neighborhood and have a comfortable villa to retreat in a peaceful haven hidden from all the hustle and bustle.

ON TRIPADVISOR

Modern luxe villa with private pool and great location!

“Villa Nonnavana is a really gorgeous property! The interiors were contemporary and luxe. Each bedroom has its own ensuite bathrooms – making it all seem like a master bedroom! We were a group of 8 and the villa more than comfortably fit all of us. The pool and yard was also great for staying in and relaxing! The hammock by the pool deck was also a nice touch! Location is also central and was really close to cafes, restaurants and boutiques. This made it easy for us to get around the area. We also had the host arrange a private day tour for us at a good price!”

– MU729 | August 2019

Guest Reviews

“Modern, clean, well thought-out”

“We can’t say much more than WE LOVE VILLA NONNAVANA!!! From entry to throughout the whole villa the decor is amazing – very modern, clean and very well thought out. Location is fantastic – walking distance to all the best eateries and bars in Canggu. Our faves are Leroy’s, la Baracca, taco casa (kids love this place!) and one of our new faves Peekaboo!!!! The staff at the villa were so amazing. It was my bday while we were there and they arranged donuts and sang happy bday to me – Thank you x We loved the villa and we will definitely recommend and hopefully come back soon!”

– JLek40 | August 2019

“Live up to expectations”

“Alia’s place was truly amazing and did live up to all its expectations from what I had seen from the picture. It was my first time staying in this part of Bali and I am glad that I chose her villa. Not only was the villa beautifully designed, the level of service which was provided was top notch as well. From the last minute booking to the level of service and helpfulness which the staff provided – we were definitely welcomed with open arms and with true Balinese hospitality. The linens were clean and in general the villa was very well maintained. We also were offered complimentary concierge services and took advantage of the team’s ability to secure us a reservation at a few hot spots on such short notice. It was my second time staying at a villa managed by Alia, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is in search of a home away from home (with all the added luxuries you would expect from a top tier hotel chain). Thank you!”

– Amanda | November 2018

“Great value for money”

“Villa Nonnavana is in a fantastic location– just a few minutes walk from popular cafes and restaurants in Canggu and Echo beach being just about 1 km away. There’s daily maid service and the housekeepers are really lovely and friendly, they were even able to prepare a simple breakfast for us during our stay. What I liked most is that it’s a very cool designed villa– very modern, minimalist. The pool is very generously-sized, and all the rooms are very stylish (with one bunk room too).

 

The place is also very quiet because of its location down the lane/street which we appreciated so much. The bathrooms are big and super comfy. For safety, there was a night guard on duty which really made us even more comfortable. There’s also a filtered water system which allowed us to easily refill our water bottles. Kudos as it was both eco-friendly and safe to drink. I knew the villa is professionally managed because of the amazing services I have received during my stay. Overall, really great value for money and will definitely be back!”

– Gi C | October 2018

Guest Reviews

"We can’t say much more than WE LOVE VILLA NONNAVANA!!! From entry to throughout the whole villa the decor is amazing
- very modern, clean and very well thought out. Location is fantastic - walking distance to all the best eateries and bars in
Canggu. Our faves are Leroy’s, la Baracca, taco casa (kids love this place!) and one of our new faves Peekaboo!!!! The staff at
the villa were so amazing. It was my bday while we were there and they arranged donuts and sang happy bday to me -
Thank you x We loved the villa and we will definitely recommend and hopefully come back soon!"

- JLek40 | August 2019

“Villa Nonnavana is in a fantastic location-- just a few minutes walk from popular cafes and restaurants in Canggu
and Echo beach being just about 1 km away. There's daily maid service and the housekeepers are really lovely and friendly,
they were even able to prepare a simple breakfast for us during our stay. What I liked most is that it's a very cool designed villa--
very modern, minimalist. The pool is very generously-sized, and all the rooms are very stylish (with one bunk room too).
The place is also very quiet because of its location down the lane/street which we appreciated so much. The bathrooms are
big and super comfy. For safety, there was a night guard on duty which really made us even more comfortable. There's also a
filtered water system which allowed us to easily refill our water bottles. Kudos as it was both eco-friendly and safe to drink.
I knew the villa is professionally managed because of the amazing services I have received during my stay.
Overall, really great value for money and will definitely be back!”

- Gi C | October 2018

“Alia's place was truly amazing and did live up to all its expectations from what I had seen from the picture. It was
my first time staying in this part of Bali and I am glad that I chose her villa.Not only was the villa beautifully designed,
the level of service which was provided was top notch as well. From the last minute booking to the level of service and
helpfulness which the staff provided - we were definitely welcomed with open arms and with true Balinese hospitality.
The linens were clean and in general the villa was very well maintained. We also were offered complimentary concierge
services and took advantage of the team's ability to secure us a reservation at a few hot spots on such short notice.
It was my second time staying at a villa managed by Alia, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is in
search of a home away from home (with all the added luxuries you would expect from a top tier hotel chain). Thank you!"

- Amanda | November 2018

“Such a wonderful place! The villa was really central and easy to find. Good thing with the location is that there are lots of
cafes just a five mins walk away like Cafe Organic. So we were always out eating or I used gojek to order delivery!
The Maid did a simple brekkie for us most mornings though which was nice. I loved the villa design and interiors -
modern but comfortable. The master has a large en-suite bathroom and overlooks the pool. There was also a cute
kids room though as we don’t have children (yet) wasn’t so relevant to us. Kitchen is open and large with a water dispenser
which they refilled water bottles for us daily as well as a jar and glass by our bed. Was happy to see no plastic water bottles
at the villa!! Overall it is very quiet as it is down a little lane. There is security too so we felt safe at night - he stays outside the
villa so our privacy was still respected. Clean lovely villa - gd value for money. No Chef included but it could be arranged
at extra charge. Though with all the great canggu cafes nearby I think it’s better to eat out! Thank u for being a good host."

- Justin | Nov 2018

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider
Back to top
×